• Login
  • / CARICOM Song /
  • Webmail /
Notice! This webiste is no longer maintained . Please visit the new webiste at http://caricom.org
Quasi Cabinet - Portfolio Allocation

About the Quasi-Cabinet

Heads of Government have also established a Quasi-Cabinet arrangement with a view to further advancing specific issues/areas within the Community.  The decision to establish the Quasi-Cabinet was taken at their Seventh Special Meeting (October 1999, Trinidad and Tobago), convened to deliberate on a Vision for the future of the Region.  Within the Quasi-Cabinet, individual Heads of Government have responsibility for critical areas of Community Development.

The Quasi-Cabinet Portfolio allocation is set out overleaf. 

As part of efforts to strengthen the Quasi-Cabinet functioning, Heads of Government undertook a review of the Portfolio allocations in July 2010, at their Thirty-First Regular Meeting held in Jamaica.For more information click here

Current members of the Quasi Cabinet:

Current Chair

Hon. Gaston Browne

Antigua and Barbuda


Current Chair

Rt. Hon. Dr. Hubert Minnis


Tourism (including Land, Cruise, ACP/EU Partnership Agreement provisions etc)

Current Chair

Hon. Mia Amor Mottley


Single Market and Economy (including Monetary Union)

Current Chair

Hon. Dean Oliver Barrow


Justice and Governance

Current Chair

Hon. Roosevelt Skerrit


Labour (Including intra-Community Movement of Skills)

Current Chair

Dr. Hon. Keith Mitchell


Science and Technology (including Information and Communications)

Current Chair

H.E. David Arthur Granger


Agriculture, Agricultural Diversification and Food Security (including the Regional Transformation Programme (RTP) and Bananas)

Current Chair

The Most Hon. Andrew Holness


External Trade Negotiations

Current Chair

Hon. Allen Chastanet

Saint Lucia

Sustainable Development (including Environment and Disaster Management and Water)

Current Chair

Dr. Hon. Timothy Harris

St Kitts and Nevis

Human Resource Development, Health and HIV/AIDS

Current Chair

Dr. Hon. Ralph E. Gonsalves

St Vincent and the Grenadines

Transport (Maritime and Aviation)

Current Chair

H.E. Desiré Delano Bouterse


Community Development and Cultural Cooperation (including Culture, Gender, Youth and Sport)

Current Chair

Dr. Hon. Keith Rowley

Trinidad and Tobago

Energy and Security