• Login
  • / CARICOM Song /
  • Webmail /
The Conference of Heads of Government

The Conference of Heads of Government which consists of the Heads of Government of the Member States is the supreme Organ of the Caribbean Community and determines and provides its policy direction. In addition to this function, it is the final authority for the conclusion of Treaties on behalf of the Community and for entering into relationships between the Community and International Organisations and States. The Conference is also responsible for making the financial arrangements to meet the expenses of the Community, but has delegated this function to the Community Council. Decisions of the Conference are generally taken unanimously.

Heads of Government of Member States

Heads of Government of Associate Members

Chair of CARICOM

Current Chair of the Caribbean Community
Hon. Mia Amor Mottley

flag Prime Minister, Barbados

Chairmanship Rotation Schedule

Our Governance

About the Caribbean Community

Seee Also: