• Login
  • / CARICOM Song /
  • Webmail /

African, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States

African, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States

Website: https://www.acponline.org/

Areas of Work

African, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States works in the following areas:

CARICOM Institutions

The ACP Group

The African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP) is an organisation created by the Georgetown Agreement in 1975. It is composed of 79 African, Caribbean and Pacific states, with all of them, save Cuba, signatories to the Cotonou Agreement, also known as the "ACP-EC Partnership Agreement" which binds them to the European Union. There are 48 countries from Sub-Saharan Africa, 16 from the Caribbean and 15 from the Pacific.



The ACP Group´s main objectives are :

sustainable development of its Member-States and their gradual integration into the global economy, which entails making poverty reduction a matter of priority and establishing a new, fairer, and more equitable world order ;

coordination of the activities of the ACP Group in the framework of the implementation of ACP-EC Partnership Agreements;

consolidation of unity and solidarity among ACP States, as well as understanding among their peoples ;

establishment and consolidation of peace and stability in a free and democratic society.

Media Resources..